Leadership

WDCAC Officers, Executive Board
and Committee Chairs

 

ELECTED OFFICERS

President Cherie Brown Jackson president@wdcacdst.org
1st Vice President Karla Gilchrist-Saunders 1stvp@wdcacdst.org
2nd Vice President Sherrice L. Rucker 2ndvp@wdcacdst.org
3rd Vice President Tamera Wells-Lee 3rdvp@wdcacdst.org
Treasurer Marsha Johnson treasurer@wdcacdst.org
Assistant Treasurer Iris Roseboro assttreasurer@wdcacdst.org
Financial Secretary Novella Bridges finsecretary@wdcacdst.org
Assistant Financial Secretary Patricia Rhone-Stewart
Serena L. Williams
asstfinsecretary@wdcacdst.org
Recording Secretary Xzaquoinett Warrick recsecretary@wdcacdst.org
Assistant Recording Secretary Nicole Cammack asstrecsecretary@wdcacdst.org
Corresponding Secretary Andrea Faust-Asomani corrsecretary@wdcacdst.org
Nominating Committee Monica Bailey Delissaint (Chair)
Erica Scavela-Hill
Juanita Price
Dorothy Pringle
Karen Mitchell
nominating@wdcacdst.org
Internal Audit Committee  Loretta Martin (Chair)
Laura Thalley Mayo
Deidra Barksdale 
auditor@wdcacdst.org
Immediate Past President Nichelle A. Poe  

 

EXECUTIVE  BOARD

Arts and Letters Gerri Morrison
Victoria Christopher
artsandletters@wdcacdst.org
Building Development Michelle Robertson
Andrea Williams
buildingdev@wdcacdst.org
Chaplain Lawanza Spears
Serena K. Parks
chaplain@wdcacdst.org
Collegiate Connection Taylor Dent
Niya Watkins
collegiate@wdcacdst.org
Community Mobilization Keturah Raabe
Karen Turner
community@wdcacdst.org
Custodian of Properties Paulette Morgan
T. Gail Hunt
custodian@wdcacdst.org
Delta Dear Outreach Barbara Powell Johnson
Gwendolyne Brown
Juanita Thompson
deltadears@wdcacdst.org
Emergency Preparedness Marcia Bellamy
Raine Bradley
emergency@wdcacdst.org
Fundraising Tamera Wells-Lee 3rdvp@wdcacdst.org
Historian/Heritage & Archives Marjorie Kinard
Vinette Saunders
historian@wdcacdst.org
Information, Technology, Communications  Michelle Leete (Technology)
Michelai Graham (Journalist)
Tracy L.F. Worley (PR)
technology@wdcacdst.org
journalist@wdcacdst.org
publicrelations@wdcacdst.org
Membership Services Karla Gilchrist-Saunders
Sokny Lim
Sandra Baker
membership@wdcacdst.org
Operation Sisterhood Joyce Covington
Tishina Okegbe
sisterhood@wdcacdst.org
Parliamentarians/Policies and Procedures Kathleen Sutherland
Rose Acker-Mclver
Karen Jones Herbert
parliamentarian@wdcacdst.org
Past Presidents’ Council Margaret Washnitzer  
Program Planning & Development Sherrice L. Rucker
Lucille Brewer
Norma Bullock
Melba Morrow
Louise Murrill-Graves
Sheila Shears
2ndvp@wdcacdst.org
Protocol Venida Hamilton protocol@wdcacdst.org
Risk Management Nicole Dobbins
Lucille Brewer
riskmgmt@wdcacdst.org
Ritual & Ceremonies Terri Carter
Jean Dutch Tate
Barbara Allen
ritual@wdcacdst.org
Scholarship Karen Mitchell
Michelle Young
scholarship@wdcacdst.org
Sergeant at Arms Juanita Thompson sergatarms@wdcacdst.org
Social Action Selerya Moore
Megan Hayes-Bell
socialaction@wdcacdst.org
Strategic Planning & Assessment Ramona Edelin strategy@wdcacdst.org

 

OTHER COMMITTEES

Community Forum & Scholarship Program Erica Daniels
Tracey Campfield
communityforum@wdcacdst.org
Distinguished Men Cookin’ with the Deltas Chanelle Bonner
Nancy Harris
cookinwiththedeltas@wdcacdst.org
EMBODI Dawn Smith embodi@wdcacdst.org
Financial Fortitude Shelly Graham finfortitude@wdcacdst.org
Founders Day Elisabeth Jones
Jazmen Rose
foundersday@wdcacdst.org
GEMS Cheryl Eason gems@wdcacdst.org
Healthy Lifestyles Megan Hayes-Bell
Alayna Freeman
health@wdcacdst.org
International Awareness Sabrina Steward-Salters
Debra Coleman
intlawareness@wdcacdst.org
Leadership Development Dana Anderson
Barbara Smith
leadership@wdcacdst.org
My Cry in the Dark Roblyn Lewter
Yvette Downs
mycryinthedark@wdcacdst.org
NPHC Jennifer Bledsoe
Z. Melodee Hester
panhellenic@wdcacdst.org
Pearls for Life Capital Giving Campaign Venida Hamilton
Karen Jones Herbert
pearlsforlife@wdcacdst.org
Photographer Sandy Adams photography@wdcacdst.org
Sunday Best Gospel Brunch Juanita Price
Norma Jenkins Stewart
gospelbrunch@wdcacdst.org
Awards R. Denise Everson  
Centennial Charter Celebration Nichelle A. Poe
Janeula Burt